Marshall Heights Community Development Organization, Inc.

3939 Benning Road NE

Washington, DC 20019

202-396-1200

​​MHCDO

Helping to grow Ward 7 into the District of Columbia's most welcoming,
prospering, livable community for everyone. 

Employment Opportunities

 Board of Directors

 Elizabeth Cadogan-Anderson

Kwame Brown
Sylvia I. Butler
Christopher Earley

Dr. Mary Gaffney
Rosa A. Hamlett
Tyrell Holcomb
Lucrecia Johnson, Esq.
Dionna M. Lewis, Esq.
David L. Retland 

Ayanna Smith
Carlene Thompson
Rev. Virginia E. Williams

              Our Staff
Name
Title
Program

Phone Number

Email

Babatunde Oloyede

(Click here for Bio)

CEO/PresidentOperations202-650-5658boloyede@mhcdo.org
Donna BaskervilleOperations & Administration SupervisorOperations
202-650-5638dbaskerville@mhcdo.org
Bridget GaskinsJr. AccountantAccounting
202-650-5654bgaskins@mhcdo.org
Pamela JohnsonCertified Housing CounselorHousing Services202-650-5606pjohnson@mhcdo.org
LaSharn Vines-Goodman
Housing Counselor
Housing Services 202-650-5659lgoodman@mhcdo.org
Janet LewisAdministrative Assistant/ReceptionistSupportive Housing202-397-7886jlewis@mhcdo.org
Ezinwanne Hawkins
Property and Asset Manager 
Supportive Housing202-397-7886ehawkins@mhcdo.org
Carnail McIlwainMaintenance TechnicianSupportive Housing202-397-7886cmcilwain@mhcdo.org
Vivian Mercer Executive Assistant to the Board
Board of Directors202-650-5621vmercer@mhcdo.org


Mission & Values

The mission of MHCDO is to help grow Ward 7 into the District of Columbia's most welcoming, prospering, livable community for everyone. To advance our mission, MHCDO operates according to core values.



ABOUT US

History

The Marshall Heights Community Development Organization is a nonprofit community-based organization that has undertaken community development activities in the Ward 7 area of Washington, DC since 1979.